Movie

In the next two or three years, I think I’d like to make a movie.

That may seem like a long time, but I want it to be rather decent. A pet project that I can be semi-proud of.

There’s a great amount of tools, detail and depth that can go into making a movie, and I’ve been fascinated with them ever since I’ve started watching these video essays that break those tools and techniques down. So I’m going to make one of my own and see where it goes.

I have a few ideas for the general plot and storyline, but I think it’s more likely that I’ll want to collaborate. I have a lot of friends that are genuinely fantastic writers, fantastic photographers, and I hope to have some people who would be willing to help me with the after editing aspect and audio. A lot of it escapes me and may be beyond my scope entirely, but I think I’d be willing to give some of the most important aspects of it a good attempt. If there’s anyone who reads this and is interested in aiding me with concept building, writing, or some other kind of more technical assistance down the road, then feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

